Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

x365 and Sorry March 23, 2009

Filed under: x365 — Diana @ 9:15 pm

I seem to have taken a break from the x365.  It’s not that I haven’t thought about writing, and it’s not that it’s not on my little online reminder. I just seem to have had a bit of a block with it the last few days.

Mainly, I think that I have been spending too much time thinking about what’s coming up and the new little guy in my life than I have been thinking about those that have already passed out of my life.  Last Tuesday, our second wedding anniversary, Jeff and I found out that we have having a boy.  And that has, frankly, taken up all of my thoughts for the last week or so.  It seems that with every new phase of pregnancy, the baby that will be joining us is more and more real.  Now, we know it’s a BOY instead of an IT, and I can feel him every day moving around (and he must have his ears burning, cause he’s kicking up a storm right now.  Or maybe it’s half the bag of M&Ms I just took down).

Also, I had decided that the next few days would be devoted to those that have died.  In my head, I’m calling it Death Week.  I don’t know why I decided that it was, but there you are.  However, I think that I am having a harder time thinking of those people than I should.  Again, maybe because I’m concentrating more on new life than old, and that it seems somehow jinx-y to concentrate on those that are no longer with us.

So, it’s not that I’m giving up the project. In fact, I will be updating tonight.  But I thought that I should at least acknowledge the gap.  Although I am not assuring that it will not happen again!

 

Leave a Reply

