Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Strange Dream December 14, 2008

Filed under: dreams,political — Diana @ 10:21 am

I dreamt that I was in a high school like environment, and I was on the campaign team for John McCain, because there wasn’t room on Barack Obama’s, and I wanted the experience of working on a campaign.

So, I’m at some sort of rally in the gym, and the McCain supporters are on the right side of the room, and the Obama supporters are on the left side of the room (as they are looking at things, not as I am).  John McCain tells me to go out and say something to the crowd, because I am the only woman on his team, and I am wearing a skirt.

What do I say?

Talk about your family.

I don’t have a family.

Talk about your job.

I don’t have a job.

So he leaves me to my own devices.

I get to the lectern in front of the McCain crowd, and I open my mouth to say something when a bunch of people in the crowd start yelling, “YES WE CAN!”

Damn right.

So I leave and don’t say anything.

Somehow, this becomes a giant media event, and I’m asked about it wherever I go.  My family and friends have all seen it on TV.  I get stopped in the hallways.  One guy gets all saucy with me about it, and I finally tell him, “You know, I didn’t even vote for Obama.”

He’s stunned.  “Did you vote for….Nader?”

Sure did, scooter.

I don’t have a clue what this all means.

 

Leave a Reply

