Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Because I Am That Shallow: A Conundrum May 1, 2008

Filed under: uncategorized — Diana @ 1:02 pm

I rarely have a fashion issue, but I’m afraid I do now.

I’ve been looking at all sorts of cute skirts (I have given up pants for the summer – they just don’t fit right, and I hate them). And while I like all the ones that I have, I think that I would like some longer ones.

Here is the issue that I am having: a lot of the cute summer skirts that I am seeing would look best with a white shirt.

I don’t wear white.

This mostly comes from the fact that I have almost always had to pay for laundry in my adult life, and learned to shove as many clothes in as possible. Therefore, I don’t sort. Ever. If I bought white things, they would get all dingy. So, I just didn’t. Not a big deal.

But now I am thinking about letting white back into my life. Which would mean not only being able to wear all sorts of cute things on the bottom half of my self, but also that I would have to sort laundry.

Ok, I know this is not the biggest problem that anyone can have. But, frankly, I hate doing laundry, and the less effort I have to put into it, the better.

So, what to do? Do I put on my big girl panties, get some white tops and just learn to sort and love it, or do I just forget it and keep with my drab wardrobe?

 

One Response to “Because I Am That Shallow: A Conundrum”

  1. Barb Says:

    In a word: yes.

    In more words: If you hate laundry that much, don’t go into white half-assed. Get enough to make a decent load of laundry, so you don’t feel like you’re wasting your time when you need to launder the whites.


Leave a Reply

