Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Long Overdue Links April 25, 2008

Filed under: being a sickie,blog dump,fun stuff — Diana @ 12:56 pm
Tags:

Bear hedgehog and coat of arms on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
This is at Christ Church in Dublin – I can’t believe that Jeff and I missed it!

I have so been waiting to use this – from ICanHasCheezburger?

Fat Girl Rants and Links:

Why is the US in a recession?  Because of all the fat people, that’s why! by Cthullhu

Ever had one of those days? by Body Impolitic

A Few Points That Bear Repeating by Fat Lot of Good

Sickie Links:

Review of StickyJ from But You Don’t Look Sick

Random Stuff from Random Bloggers I Like

Bringing up baby by Everywhere Man

The Blasphemy of Creationism by Greta Christina

Horny Teenage Killers On A Rampage To Hell Day! from Girls Are Pretty

From Quotes of The Day

Bill Watterson – “Careful. We don’t want to learn from this.”

Stephen Jay Gould – “In science, ‘fact’ can only mean ‘confirmed to such a degree that it would be perverse to withhold provisional assent.’ I suppose that apples might start to rise tomorrow, but the possibility does not merit equal time in physics classrooms.”

E. B. White -“I get up every morning determined to both change the world and have one hell of a good time. Sometimes this makes planning my day difficult.”

For Good Measure, some Blasphemy from LolTheist:

Why Don’t I Every Overhear this Awesome Stuff?

Father Mike Continues His Downward Spiral (from Overheard Everywhere)

Satisfied customer: They had bacon I would drop-kick a nun for.
Maggie’s
Toronto, Ontario
Canadia

Tipping The Scales Back In Humanity’s Favor (from Overheard in Minneapolis)

College Age Guy to Suit: Hey, Sir, do you work here?
Suit: No.
College Age Guy: Oh. You look nice.
Random Third Guy: You do.

Walgreens, Nicollet Mall
Overheard by Inflatigirl (ok, so I DID overhear this one!)

This Should Be In A Hallmark Card by OIM

Guy yelling into cell phone: You know there ain’t no one else. All them other bitches, I don’t talk to them any more. I don’t want no other bitches, just you. I’m with you all the motherfuckin’ time. I ain’t got time to be with no other bitches. Why we gotta fight? Why can’t we just be cool? Come on, baby.
Light rail train all the way from the 46th Street station to the Warehouse District.
Overheard by someone who’s glad to see that romance isn’t dead.

Nature Will Take Care Of It For You by OIM

Pregnant woman talking to friend and pointing to small initial charms in a jewelry store: Wouldn’t this look cute on my clit ring? (later…) My doctor wanted me to take the ring out ’cause I’m pregnant and all but hell naw, I done spent $150 on this sh*t, I ain’t bout to take it out now!
Mall of America
Overheard by Amused Employee.

Epistemology at the Monsanto Broccoli Plant – from Overheard in the Office

Employee #1: So we don’t sell insurance! What’s hard to understand about that?
Employee #2: I don’t know. It’s like, ‘Don’t yell at the broccoli plant for not growing carrots.’
2145 Riverside Drive
Macon, Georgia

Overheard by: not an insurance salesman

 

Leave a Reply

