Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

In Which I Talk About My Pants October 15, 2007

Filed under: being a fattie,crazy friends — Diana @ 2:06 pm

When Sarah is having a bad day, she tends to take it out on her pants.  She’ll give me a call at some point during the day and inform me that we.must.go.shopping because her pants are too big/too small/too ugly/make her feel fat/offensive to her co-workers.

And then I ask what’s really wrong, and try to get her to not buy new pants.

This post is not about me taking my day out on my pants.  I’m having a fine day.  I mean, I’m at work, so that automatically eliminates the possibility of having a GREAT day, but it’s just fine.

Except for my pants.  Really.

See, for the last few months, I have been wearing my RightFit Jeans, or skirts (or yoga pants, if I’m at home).  Today is the first day in months that I have worn pants other than those jeans, and I have to say…I don’t like it.

They bind.  They don’t fit in the right places.  They are digging into my gut.  I feel like I’m flashing my butt crack to the rest of my office.

I hate them.  I’m not sure how I am going to be able to wear clothes to work until Lane Bryant comes out with the RightFit in other kinds of pants.  For now, I am spoiled from other pants.

 

One Response to “In Which I Talk About My Pants”

  1. Barb Says:

    Hey! The webpage shows a pair of black RightFit pants. Laurie and I were in the store yesterday, and I didn’t see them. I’d have tried them on.


Leave a Reply

