Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

From the recesses of teh interwebs…. September 7, 2007

Where you fall in poll of U.S. reading habits – CNN.com
This makes me sad.  One in FOUR American’s haven’t read a book in the last year.  I average over 70 a year…I know that I’m a more voracious reader than most, but seriously?  A quarter of the population doesn’t read at all??? 

In that vein, here is one of the quotes of the day:

Logan Pearsall Smith

“People say that life is the thing, but I prefer reading.”

Stuff On My Cat: Words can’t express how awesome this is.


Stuff On My Cat: Oh yes, revenge will be mine.


Her job?
Her job?
Gosh, I’m glad MY husband doesn’t see it this way (although I have a sneaking suspicion that my EX would have loved this).

Overheard Everywhere | Can’t Wait ’til They Go Up against Hillary’s Flying Monkeys

Can’t Wait ’til They Go Up against Hillary’s Flying Monkeys

Girl #1: How come the pigeons don’t die when they hop on that third rail?
Girl #2: Because they’re Dick Cheney’s unholy army of the night.

Chicago, Illinois

Overheard by: I’m glad I couldn’t vote back then

Overheard in the Office | But I Guess My Underling Will Have to Do
Dispatcher peering into Tupperware container: I am so sick of kielbasa I could kick Jesus in the shins!

Emergency center
Pennsylvania


Foregound Background 3598 on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

Have I mentioned yet today how much I love the love graffiti? 

IMG_8174 on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
This one won’t let me copy it, but go take a look – it just tickles my funnybone!

widen on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
These three images rock.
widenlearninspire


Feed Me!: Another missed opportunity

A Job in Hell: Why I Work

Amen.  A-men.

Bitch Ph.D.

The-f-word.org » Blog Archive » Brains optional in Miss Teen USA pageant
This makes baby Jebus cry.

Cute Overload! 🙂
I ❤ hippos! 
Bebehipo

And now, for some hedgie goodness:

Cute Overload! 🙂
Momeeeeee

Poor baby hedges. Have a hairbrush for a Mom. Could be worse. Could be a Marlboro Light.

For more on this story, check out the Daily Mail UK.

Another sign I need in the future hedgie room:
hedgehog`s crossing! on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

Baby Hedgies!!!  From White belly hedgehog – 3 days old on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
White belly hedgehog - 3 days oldWhite belly hedgehog - 3 days oldWhite belly hedgehog - 3 days oldWhite belly hedgehog - 3 days old

This is how I feel first thing in the morning: GIMME MAI COFFEH! « I CAN HAS CHEEZBURGER?
128298075525157500gimmemaicoffeh.jpg

She Dances On The Sand: Ban the Grays!

Savage Chickens: Monday Ritual Cartoon
Savage Chickens - Monday Ritual

And, finally for this week, some photos I loved on Flickr:

DSCF3026.JPG on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
thecurseofbrian does the best graffitti photos ever!

(this one made me think of Boris!)

Free Bacon Night!!! (?) on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
HOOK ME UP!!!!!!!!

Powered by ScribeFire.

 

Leave a Reply

