Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

A Banner Time on teh Interwebs August 21, 2007

Filed under: blog dump — Diana @ 12:42 pm

Boing Boing: Wal-Mart pays Mexican teens $0 an hour
What a fucking shocker that Wal-Mart would try to exploit local labour laws…

Quote Details: Henry Adams: There is no such… – The Quotations Page

There is no such thing as an underestimate of average intelligence.

Henry Adams
US author, autobiographer, & historian (1838 – 1918

HamBlog: Invisible Illness Bingo!

INCREDIBLE SHRINKING WOMAN — chicagotribune.com

kare11.com :: KARE 11 TV – St. Paul police seeking people who removed man testicles
Dude!  Word to the wise!  Don’t PAY PEOPLE TO CUT OFF YOUR BALLS!!!!!!! 

2007: Year of The Selfish Cow: The Light

She Dances On The Sand: Economics 101

Savage Chickens: Reconsideration Cartoon
Savage Chickens - Reconsideration
Word, Savage Chicken Dude.  Word.

She Dances On The Sand: I’m pissed. Strong language warning.

55414 on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
55414
That’s where we live…but not for long!!!

DSC06441 on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
DSC06441

HOLY CRAP!!  Minnehaha w/o Falls on Flickr – Photo Sharing!Minnehaha w/o Falls

passiveaggressivenotes.com — passive-aggressive notes from roommates, neighbors, coworkers and strangers
like a clown out of a circus cannon
OMG.  This just about made me fall right off my chair at work from the laughing. 

UterusWatch 2007 at I Blame The Patriarchy

Cute Overload! 🙂
I particularly love this one:
Mauyak_calf_81607_9211
Whale snugglage!!!

I CAN HAS CHEEZBURGER? » Blog Archive LegoKitty™ «
legokitty.jpg
WANT!!!!!!!!!!

Stuff On My Cat: My eyes, dems match.

I’m totally making one of these for Boris

Boing Boing: Flowchart: Is it f*cked up? What to do, if so.

This summarizes my entire work day.

Fatgrrl » Blog Archive » How to sleep in the same king-sized bed as a three year old.
Having attempted this feat, minus the naughtiness, I feel Fatgrrl’s pain.  How can such a tiny being take up my ENTIRE BED!!??!!

Minneapolis considers restricting demonstrations | Twin Cities Daily Planet | Minneapolis – St. Paul
Dumbest.Idea.Ever.  This means that my wedding reception, at my own house, would have needed a permit.  As will church and volunteer groups.  What asshattery.

Time for some Hedgie Cuteness….
Scarecrow on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
from carol.pgh

I totally need to get Furrow to do this:

from melutopia

This picture makes the I Love Old Stuff part of me all happy, but the I Want Better Transit part sad:
What's under a lot of the asphalt in the Twin Cities? 
from nanobiker on flicker

And, finally, MORE LOVE GRAFFITI!!!
P1260103
from yearofthewhitedog


 

Powered by ScribeFire.

 

One Response to “A Banner Time on teh Interwebs”

  1. christy Says:

    HOLYCRAP this post made my night. I loved the ‘rocket pubes’ and the skein of hedgehog and the flowchart and… yeah. Win.


Leave a Reply

