Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Cool stuff, some graffiti, and finally saving the stuff I’ve clipped in Bloglines July 2, 2007

Filed under: blog dump — Diana @ 7:11 am

instructables : Bacon Placemats : intro
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Savage Chickens: Welcome to Hell Cartoon
Savage Chickens - Welcome to Hell

And now for a bunch of pictures that I like on Flickr that I’ve been saving in my Bloglines for far too long…
A Gentleman on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

sidewalk hearts on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

Hope on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

DSCF6724.JPG on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

DSCF6685.JPG on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

Forgive on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

From Overheard in Chicago (3.16.2007)
Best of both worlds?

Guy:
(on cell) “You’ve asked me ‘What’s up?’ 15 times in a row. Are you
looking for something? Do you want me to tell you some juicy tidbit
that I’ve been hiding for the past 14 ‘What’s up’s?’ Fine. You know
what? I’m dumping you for a tranny. That’s right. A chick with a dick.
I was going to tell you at ‘What’s up?’ number 3, but I was nervous.
After 15, I now realize that I don’t have to be. Me and my shemale are
going back to my place to rock out with our cocks out.”

– Grant Park

— Submitted by The Listener

believe_800.jpg (JPEG Image, 600×750 pixels) – Scaled (32%)
https://i0.wp.com/www.venganza.org/wp-content/uploads/2007/06/believe_800.jpg

“Men’s preference will never change.” | Big Fat Blog

WHO? WHAT? WHERE? WHEN? HOW? | BlogHer

WHO? WHAT? WHERE? WHEN? HOW?

TheGreyCanvas's picture
By TheGreyCanvas

posted Mon 18 Jun 2007, 4:34 pm

When
did it happen? When did we decide that actions DIDN’T reflect the
character of a person? When did we all decide that the media gets to
tell us what to think? When did the news of the day become a popularity
contest? When and how did we decide that individual freedom came before
the greater good? How important are words? How did so many ugly words
become “okay” to use in everyday speaking and WHY? When did words like
adultery, hatred, liar, cheat and scum become just words? When did
words like honesty, integrity, forthright and commitment to doing the
right thing get lost? When did we all agree with “the joke is on them
if they can’t figure out the new way to screw” the system?” When did it
become “okay” or popular to “do it because everyone else is doing it?”
When did being bad become so popular, note worthy, NEWS WORTHY,
important? When and why are “the bad apples” getting all the attention
of the media? What about things that make you go hmm? When did the way
one looks or who they know become so important that their actions are
justified? Where will this all end? What are WE going to do about it?

Freedom of choice; make it by doing something or doing nothing…it is YOUR CHOICE!

Red No. 3: Fat Hate Bingo!


No Responsible Sex, Please–We’re American TeeVee at Shakesville
Sigh.

warning! on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
I’ve already decided (a few years ago) that when I breed, we’re decorating the baby’s room in hedgie.  I’ll need to get one of these printed up for the door!

And some crafty goodness that I need to get around to….
whipup.net – Wrap with Love
whipup.net – Goodwill Worldwide

No Impact Man: Making bread

myshape.com – Home
Thanks to Barbara in Chicago for finding this site…!

Bad Boyfriends and Garlic Bread | BlogHer
The perfect example of why Rule Number One is always correct.

Everyday Goddess: Why, I’m feeling very partisan today.

Finding yourself despite yourself: EcoNerd

I CAN HAS CHEEZBURGER? » Blog Archive SMRT «
3.jpg

Insulting to Men and Women Alike at Shakesville

I CAN HAS CHEEZBURGER? » Blog Archive I drink «
I drink to kill the pain

Savage Chickens - To Be Or Not To Be

How to Choose a Fat-Friendly Doctor
This is great.  I’m lucky that my own doctor is fabulous, but I know there lots of people aren’t as lucky.

The Rotund » 10 Ways to Answer Fat Haters

No Impact Man: Can capitalism survive environmentalism?

Nebraska judge lacks clue re: Truth at I Blame The Patriarchy

Life, What the hell is going on?: Black and White

Dilbert Comic Strip Archive – Dilbert.com – The Official Dilbert Website by Scott Adams – Dilbert, Dogbert and Coworkers!
Today's Dilbert Comic

Fat a Greater Threat than Drug Abuse, Smoking, or Alcohol « Shapely Prose

Testify. « Good With Cheese

Campaign for Unshaved Snatch (CUSS) & Other Rants: The Blind Scalias of Justice

I CAN HAS CHEEZBURGER? » Blog Archive *headdesk* «
headdesk.jpg

“I’m Not A Smug Twat” Bag, a la KRiSTOPHER DUKES: Fashion Writer, Fashion Blogger
Must.have.bag.  Do you suppose this would stop the “You Fucking Hippie” looks I get at the grocery store when I produce my own bags?  You should have seen the look on the cashier’s face yesterday when I gave her my produce in my little canvas bags…


Powered by ScribeFire.

 

One Response to “Cool stuff, some graffiti, and finally saving the stuff I’ve clipped in Bloglines”

  1. aa Says:

    HOW DARE YOU BLASPHEME ABOUT THE CORNERSTONE OF THE CATHOLIC LIFE!!?
    For your information, the Eucharist is the body of Christ, sacrificed for us again and again every mass.
    Simply because you are an athiest doesn’t mean we excuse your insults.


Leave a Reply

