Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Thursday Afternoon, in the Style of Twitter May 24, 2007

Filed under: bitching,fun stuff,work work work — Diana @ 2:55 pm

12:10   Pondering whether I need to pee enough to get off my lazy ass

 

12:22   Decided the answer was yes

 

12:32   Figured out that there are 16,080 seconds left in my work day

 

12:45   Thinking about lunch

 

12:56   Done with my Bloglines for the day

 

1:00     Filled my water bottle for the third time today

 

1:41     Finished eating yummy lunch.

 

1:45     It’s been so long since I’ve heard from anyone that I’m wondering if everyone I know has run away.

 

1:57     Finished playing my main KOL character

 

2:01     Realized that postage has more than doubled in the time that I remember

 

2:02     Feel really old

 

2:04     Grrr….Bloglines is down

 

2:24     5760 seconds to do

 

2:25     Bloglines still down

 

2:26     Holy shit, am I boring

 

2:36     Julie sends me pictures of baby cardinals

 

2:49     To pee, and to fill water bottle for fourth time today.  No wonder I pee all the time

 

3:24     Bloglines finally back up

 

3:26     Finished playing my last KOL character for the day

 

3:43     Only seventeen more minutes

 

3:44     I totally could have used this day to do something useful

 

3:54     Better get this posted before I have my final pee of the day and head out

 

One Response to “Thursday Afternoon, in the Style of Twitter”

  1. Barb Says:

    We haven’t disappeared….at least I haven’t. I’m just boring right now.

    Hee…that last pee of the day? I think of it as my “pre-commute pee”. I don’t know why that amuses me so much, but there you have it.


Leave a Reply

