Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Another fun waste of time…. January 24, 2007

Filed under: memememe — Diana @ 9:46 am

The phone rings.  Who are you hoping it is?

Not a Lutheran.

 

When shopping at the grocery store, do you return your cart?

Of course.  I’m not an asshole.

 

In a social setting, are you more of a talker or a listener?

Depends on my mood, the setting, and the level of interestingness of the other people.

 

If abandoned alone in the wilderness, would you survive?

I’m not sure I would survive without indoor plumbing, let alone the other niceties of society.

 

Do you like to ride horses?

I have been on a horse about twice, when I was in Girl Scouts, and all I remember is that it was really high, and the one in front of me was peeing all the time.  I think that now I would probably like it fine. 

 

Did you ever go to camp as a kid?

Nope.  My parents didn’t let me out of the house.  Well, that’s not completely true – I went once, with the Girl Scouts, for like one over night thing in cabins at a camp type thing.

 

What was your favorite board game as a kid?

Ok, my childhood is really sounding like it sucked here.  I didn’t play board games as a kid.  I was an only child until I was almost 12, and my parents were not into playing with me.  My great-grandmother, however, did teach me how to play Go, Fish.  As an adult, I have been learning how to play board games.  They are a good time.

 

If a sexy person was pursuing you, but you knew s/he was taken, what would you do?

Like a sexy person would pursue me.  Besides my sweetie.  He’s all I need. 

 

Are you judgmental?

I’d like to say no, but I’m guessing I am.  I like to think of it more as intolerance for people that can’t get their shit together and be responsible people.  I respect others’ beliefs and values as long as they are thought out and not “just because”, but so many people do not operate like that, and cannot function in the real world.  I have an issue with that.

 

Would you date someone with different religious beliefs?

Done, and done.

 

Are you continuing your education?

Not in a formal sense, but I learn something every day.

 

Do you know how to shoot a gun?

No.  I don’t go for guns.

 

If you house was on fire, what’s the first thing you’d grab?

I’m not sure he’d appreciate the objectification, but my sweetie.

 

How often do you read books?

Every.Single.Day.

 

Do you think more about the past, present, or future?

I don’t think I’ve done an exhaustive study on the subject.  Right now, probably focusing more on the future, just because there are so many neat-o things coming up.

 

What is your favorite children’s book?

The Velveteen Rabbit.  I love the thought that you can make something real just by loving it enough.  I can still recite The Owl and the Pussycat by heart, too.

 

How tall are you?

5’8”

 

Where is your ideal house located?

Home is where the heart is.  That being said, probably St. Paul.

 

Last person you talked to?

Some Lutheran.  Last person I talked to that I liked?  Sarah.

 

When was the last time you were at Olive Garden?

Not sure…a while ago.  With my folks, probably.  I don’t go on my own.

 

What are your keys on your chain for?

Home, car, folks, storage, friends.

 

What did you do last night?

Ate a new recipe  (very good), snuggled with my sweetie, devoured more of The Broom of the System. 

 

Where is your current pain?

Work.

 

Do you like mustard?

Yes.

 

Do you like your mom or dad?

I like all of them just fine.

 

How long does it take you in the shower?

While I like a nice long shower, I like sleeping more.  So, on the weekdays, about 7 minutes.  When I have time, I can stay in there for ages.

 

What movie do you want to see right now?

I have Idiocracy waiting for me at home, and a travel video about Ireland, but they are going to have to wait until at least Friday.

 

Do you put lotion on your dogs or cats?

Why would I do that?

 

What did you do for New Year’s?

Fondue with the Sweetie’s family.

 

Do you think The Grudge was scary?

The what now?

 

Do you own a camera phone?

Yes.

 

What’s the last letter of your middle name?

H.

 

Who did you vote for on American Idol?

I don’t watch American Idol.

 

Leave a Reply

