Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

High School Meme January 22, 2007

Filed under: memememe — Diana @ 9:50 am

Fill this out about your YEARS of high school.  The longer ago it was, the more fun the answers will be!

 

(1)     Who was your best friend?

MN – Amy

            Ohio – Theresa (Trixie)

            Iowa – Joy

 

(2)  What kind of car did you drive?

I wasn’t allowed to get my license until right before I graduated from high school, but I learned to drive on, and drove the college, my 1988 Chevy Nova.

 

(3)    It’s Friday night; where were you?

At home, like a big loser.  Or at work.

 

(4)   Were you a party animal?

Uh, no.  My parents rarely let me out of the house.  I don’t think I ever went to a party in high school.

 

(5)   Were you considered a flirt?

No, not really.  I didn’t lack for the boys, but I wasn’t much of a flirt.  I didn’t discover flirting until after I discovered booze. 

 

(6)   Ever skip school?

Only in the lamest way possible.  I once ran home in the middle of a class.  (I lived across the street from school in Iowa.)

 

(7)   Were you a nerd?

I’m gonna have to go ahead and say yes.

 

(8)   Did you get suspended/expelled?

Uh, no.

 

(9)   Can you sing the fight song?

I think not.  Did we have one?

 

(10)           Who was your favorite teacher?

Mrs. Partington.  She taught Psychology, and mostly the cool parapsychology stuff.  Was it any mystery I became a total x-phile later in life?

 

Leave a Reply

