Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Finally!!! December 19, 2006

Filed under: being a sickie — Diana @ 9:58 am

My doctor has been on my arse for a few years to get a medical alert bracelet.  While I occasionally thought about being a responsible adult and getting one, the fact that they were so darn clunky and ugly (and expensive!) made me not do it.  I even looked into alternative ways of doing thing….like getting just an engravable bracelet, and doing my own thing, but even those were looking like about $100.  Yeah, that’s a few months’ worth of drugs and my first 10 minutes in the hospital, y’all. I don’t have it.

So imagine my DELIGHT when I came accross an article on Chronic Babe for medical alert bracelets that don’t suck through Beadin’ Beagle !!  Now I can be responsible about my illness, and not look like I’m 93!!!

 

Leave a Reply

