Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

The Cans, Dids, Dos, Etc…. November 27, 2006

Filed under: memememe — Diana @ 10:16 am

THE CANS

Can you blow a bubble?

Yep.

 

Can you dance?

Oh, no.  It’s not pretty.  Even when I’m completely drunk I know that I can’t dance.  I just have few inhibitions about subjecting other people to it.

 

Can you do a cartwheel?

Nope.

 

Can you tie a cherry stem with your tongue?

If by “with your tongue” you mean “with your fingers”, yes.

 

Can you touch your toes?

With my knees bent, sure.

 

Can you whistle?

Not really.  It’s kind of a horrible sound.

 

Can you wiggle your ears?

Yes!

 

Can you wiggle your nose?

No, but it would make housework a whole lot easier, I hear.

 

 

THE DIDS

Did you ever get into a fist fight at school?

No, but I punched a guy out at a bar once. 

 

Did you ever run away from home?

Only in my dreams.

 

Did you ever want to be a doctor?

No.

 

Did you ever want to be a fire fighter?

No.

 

 

THE DOS

Do you believe in God?

That’s an awfully big question for a meme.  Here, I have to quote the poster of a man much smarter than I, Fox Mulder. I want to believe. 

 

Do you know how to swim?

Kinda.

 

Do you like roller coasters?

Hellz, no.

 

Do you own a bike?

I don’t think so.  I think my parents sold it at a garage sale a few years ago.

 

Do you think you could handle the stuff they eat on those reality shows?

Ish.  No.  NO.

 

 

THE DOES

Does hair loss run in your family at all?

Yeah, my grandpa was pretty much bald before he graduated from high school, and my grandmother actually lost her hair in her forties – we think it was alopecia. 

 

Does your car get good gas mileage?

I don’t own a car.  J  Jeff’s gets over 30 mpg. 

 

Does your family have family picnics?

We used to – down by the river in Red Wing, with my grandparents, but not so much after they died.

 

 

THE HAVES

Have you ever been on a plane?

Lots and lots and lots of planes.

 

Have you ever asked someone out?

Uh, yeah.

 

Have you ever been asked out by someone?

Only if I didn’t ask them first.

 

Have you ever been to the ocean?

Yep.  Had to cross it on my way home from the hospital, baby.  🙂

 

Have you ever gone fishing?

Ew.

 

Have you ever painted your nails?

The correct question here is:  when was that last time your nails weren’t painted?

 

 

THE HOWS

How did you find out about blogging? 

I can’t remember if it was Sarah or Barb, but one of them said I had to start a blog about all of my dating exploits, so I did.  It was, of course, not too long after that that I met Jeff, so the actual “exploits” section was pretty short-lived.

 

How many people are on your blogroll?

Five-ish?

 

How many of them have you met in person?

All of them.

 

How many times has your blog been visited?

22,222 as of this very  minute (that’s kinda funny!)

 

How much money do you have on you right now?

More than usual – but only because Jeff’s mom paid me back for some tickets I bought for her. 

 

 

THE LASTS

Last person you hung out with?

Jeff’s mom – we went to Bodyworlds last night.

 

Last thing you said out loud?

Employer…This is Diana.

 

Last thing someone said to you?

I don’t really have the internet.

 

 

THE WHATS

What are you listening to?

Assholes.

 

What is the weather outside?

Gray and in the 40s.

 

What radio station do you listen to?

91.1 KNOW (Minnesota Public Radio)

 

What was the last restaurant you ate at?

Legend’s

 

What was the last thing  you bought?

A bag of Doritos from the vending machine for lunch.

What was the last thing you had to drink?

Water.

 

What was the last TV show you watched?

We got sucked into watching Grey’s Anatomy at my folks on Thursday.

 

What’s up with your profile picture?

I don’t have one.

 

 

THE WHOS

Who is your newest link you added to your blogroll?

Couldn’t tell you – haven’t edited in a while.

 

Who was the last person you IMd? 

Sarah – duh.

 

Talked to on the phone?

Some asshole.

 

Who is your current crush?

My sweetie!!

 

Who was the last person to leave you a comment?

Some asshole.

 

Who was the last person you said I love you to?

My sweetie, this morning.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

