Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

The TP drama continues…. October 25, 2006

Filed under: my sweetie — Diana @ 11:27 am

Last night, in an effort to feed ourselves, the Sweetie and I went grocery shopping.  We spent far less than I thought we had, considering the amount we had in the cart (my, does SuperTarget run some beautiful sales!), then packed up and went out to the car to go home and cook the bounties of our excursion (a Tombstone.  We killed it ourselves.)
When Jeff opened the trunk of the car, I saw a large package of….Quilted Northern.
“Did you by toilet paper?” I asked
“Yes.”
“I thought we had a bunch that you brought home from work.”
“We do.  But I want to save that until we move to the new house.”
“Huh?”
“We can use this now, and then use the other stuff when we buy a new house.”
“Why?”
“Well, that makes sense, doesn’t it?”
“Uh….no?”
“Yes, it does.”

(Giggle)  I wonder, if I hadn’t seen in in the trunk, if he would have passed the good stuff off as “something he found in the linen cupboard” that I hadn’t seen….

 

Leave a Reply

