Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

My deep thought of the day October 20, 2006

Filed under: my sweetie — Diana @ 11:31 am

My sweetie is a janitor.  He often finds stuff left behind at work, and brings it home. Sometimes it’s compete shit, and sometimes it’s not so bad.  A few months ago, he brought home a huge bag full of toilet paper, as the holders in his building had been changed to a different kind, and they could no longer use that size of a roll.  Because he likes to find things, he brought the bag home.  Because I am cheap, I have been making us use it.
It’s not even good toilet paper – it’s the cheap, thin stuff that is used in public places (if you don’t know what I’m talking about and you are at work, get up and go to the bathroom.  If what you find in there is not cheap, flimsy, and requires several feet to be useful, please send me the name of your HR person, cause I’d like to send a resume to the company that cares for its workers’ backsides in such a manner).
As I have not been very social lately, I pretty much pee at home or at work, which means that all I use is the tp at hand (or, bottom, as the case may be).
I just went to the bathroom at work, and it suddenly occurred to me that I am traveling this weekend….and I bet Barb has real toilet paper!!
Should I seek professional help?

 

Leave a Reply

