Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Don’t be hatin’! September 11, 2006

Filed under: bitching — Diana @ 12:57 pm

I have been feeling quite negative lately, and need to get out of that slump.  I’m such a grump I don’t even like being around myself, and I have to like me, cause I’m here all the time.  So, here I am going to cathartically list all of the things that I hate right now, and make myself come up with a related love.  Here we go….

Things I Hate Things I Love
I am tired of living in chaos at home. The new living room and bedroom colors, and the fact that the bathroom will be done tonight.  Then we can start putting the stuff that we don’t need in storage (Jeff even said we can put the TV in storage – wo-hoo!) and clean the joint up.  Left on our list:

  • § Light fixtures (DR, hall, bathroom)
  • § New hardware in bathroom
  • § Garbage disposal
  • § Knobs on kitchen cupboards

And then we are FOR SALE!!!

I am a big fat ass.  Even my fat jeans do not even come close to reaching around my gut. However, I bought some fantastic clothes this weekend for my fat ass at the Albertville Outlet Mall.  AND it’s cool enough outside to wear them! 
There is a situation in my life in which someone that I know is being a very big asshat to someone else that I know, and it is making me hurt on behalf of the second someone that the first someone can’t get over himself and stop being such a fuck wad. He he.  Divorce karma.  They got me in my divorce; I get her in theirs.  Yeah, baby.
My job sucks. At least I have one.  Ok, so that’s lame, but really, that’s all the good I can say at this time.  My supervisor is trying to get me out of the sucky parts of my job that cause me angst, but I’m not sure that is really going to happen, and if it doesn’t, I’m not sure what I am going to do.
I spent all  yesterday swelling. I tried the new drugs, and while they did reduce the duration by a couple of hours, they rendered me nauseous, dizzy, and unable to get out of bed for a longer time than the swelling would have taken.  And made me unable to sleep.  And didn’t get rid of any of the after effects (like the fever and sleepiness). Ok, there isn’t much good out of this whole thing.  I mean, I could have worse things, but this still pretty much bites the big one.  I didn’t have to go to the hospital (which is ok), but it still shot the day to hell. 
 

Leave a Reply

