Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Delicious: An Ice Cream Meme June 26, 2006

Filed under: memememe — Diana @ 1:32 pm

ce cream: for warm weather only or a year-round food?
Year round. Duh. But especially good when you can walk down to your local Grand Old Creamery or Sebastian Joe’s and experience fantastic out door seating and people-watching. Oh, and the ice cream is to die for.


Favorite flavor(s)
Bailey’s from Sebastian Joe’s when out, Haagen Dasz Chocolate Chocolate Chip when at home.


Cake cone, sugar cone, waffle cone, cup?
Cup, cause I like to savor and not drip. However, I have a serious weakness for those terrible cake cones. I don’t know why, but I love them!


Childhood ice-cream memory
Having ice cream at Byerly’s with my grandparents. I had this terrible pair of “summer” jeans that my mom made me wear, and I accidentally (honest!) dropped my chocolate cone on them. My paranoid mother insisted I’d done it on purpose, but anyone that’s seen me eat knows I can get food just about anywhere.  (Note:  that particular Byerly’s is also the site of my first job…scooping ice cream.)


Banana splits: discuss.
Ish. I hate bananas, so this is a no-go.

 


Bonus Question: What are the ingredients/steps for making an ice cream soda?
I couldn’t tell ya. I do know about root beer floats, however…and have the ingredients at home. Unfortunately, we’ve been eating too much at actual meals to have room for the floats…maybe tonight out by the pool…

 

Leave a Reply

