Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Big Blog Dump (with lots of hedgies!) October 26, 2007

SNAFU-ed …. Situation Normal: Bill Maher: “Show me a man wearing an American flag pin in his lapel, and I will show you an *sshole”

Parents use religion to avoid vaccines – Yahoo! News
Seriously, people?  Autism is a very complicated condition, and it is not – repeat NOT – likely to be caused from something simple like a vaccine.  People that make the link say that autism rates are rising…but could it be that, like diabetes, the rates are rising because the definition of autism has changed??  I’m certainly not saying that autism is not a serious condition – for those that are affected, it certainly is – but it seems that autism is the new ADD – fucking everyone has it, and if you can’t figure out what is “wrong” with a kid, s/he is autistic.  Let’s let diseases be, and accept that individual variations in a person aren’t always a clinical problem that needs to be treated. 

Colbert announces presidential pursuit – Yahoo! News
Finally.  A presidential candidate that I don’t hate!

Junkfood Science: Junkfood Science Exclusive: The big one — results of the biggest clinical trial of healthy eating ever
Best ending to an article ever:
Health is not evidence of moral
character and pristine diets. Don’t let anyone try to scare you,
threaten you, or get you to believe that if you don’t eat “right”
(whatever their definition) you’ll get fat, cancer, heart disease, or
die sooner. There is simply no good evidence.

Shakesville – I write letters
Damn, I love this woman.  I hate Ann Coulter with a hatred I usually reserve for ex-husbands, but Melissa totally put the smack-down on Maxim for hating her in a stupid way. 

The Rotund » “You Aren’t Fat” is not a compliment

Cute Overload! :)  This hedge finished carving her pumpkin – have you?
Carver

Prickleball the hedgehog for Colbert 08 on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

2007-10-08 Burning Hog Day 3 004.jpg on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
(Adding to Christmas list!)

My duhpreshun « Lolcats ‘n’ Funny Pictures – I Can Has Cheezburger?
funny cat pictures & lolcats - My duhpreshun Let me show you it.

We’re in your hand « Lolcats ‘n’ Funny Pictures – I Can Has Cheezburger?hedgelols - We’re in your hand Being tiny popples

hallelujah! « Lolcats ‘n’ Funny Pictures – I Can Has Cheezburger?
lolcat - hallelujah!  praise the lawd!

As you might have noticed, I have become a great lurker on the fatosphere.  I don’t have anything particularly interesting to say, and when I do, other woman have said it best.  I find that many weeks my best “clippings” come from these woman.  Yay!
She Dances On The Sand: Too fat for the job

Shortness Reaching Epidemic Proportions! « Shapely Prose  (Sarah, this one is for you! Grow, damnit!)

She Dances On The Sand: Sometimes, other people say it better than I can

Shakesville:  Politicized Embryos Are Fair Game

Shakesville: Par for the Course

Shakesville:  Atheists Stunned by Amazing Toast that Does Not Resemble Charles Darwin Whatsoever

She Dances On The Sand: Anti-vax and HIV deniers

Headless Torso: Commandments for the Lifestyle Police?

Fussy | Photo
cheese balls
How, exactly, does one install cheeseballs?

I found a fatal flaw in the logic of love.: The Important Stuff: Part I
This reading is amazing.  Congrats to Alissa and Evan!

Campaign for Unshaved Snatch (CUSS) & Other Rants: $&%#@!

Bitch Ph.D.:  Just the facts, Ma’am
For fuck’s sake (see “CUSS”, above).  When we people fucking learn about what PP really does?  Also, you thorn-in-my-ass anti-choice people, if you don’t give access to/information about birthcontrol, there are MORE abortions.  The best way to prevent abortion? Prevent unwanted pregnancies! 

I was told there would be bacon.: Oh, honey. Don’t we all?

not martha:  Martha’s Vineyard Fiber Farm Yarn CSA Giveaway
Oh, another wonderful thing on my Christmas list.  I really, really need to find some rich relatives.

Dilbert Comic Strip Archive – Dilbert.com – The Official Dilbert Website by Scott Adams – Dilbert, Dogbert and Coworkers!
Today's Dilbert Comic

LOLTheist: Blasphemy is Teh Funneh » Blog Archive » Shortly thereafter, the crutch came into the picture…jumpin’ jesus on a pogo stick

From Overheard in Chicago:

Man logic

By Ziggy

Woman: “Are you ever going to help me with the kids?”

Man: “I try to help as much as I can.”

Woman: “But you don’t do anything. When I ask for help, you always say you can’t, or you’ll do it later, or some other excuse.”

Man:
“But, honey, you don’t understand. The more I help, the more I cause
problems. I can get in the way. I can do something wrong. I can mess
something up. The more I’d help, the more you’d need to clean up after
me. By NOT helping, I’m actually doing more than you think.”

- Glenview

– Submitted by Torpedo


Flyer for an awesome dog – Boing Boing200710241336

HOWTO Find out why your flight is REALLY delayed – Boing Boing

Powered by ScribeFire.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.