Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Teh Interwebs. Let me show you them. October 5, 2007

Filed under: blog dump,cuteness,fun stuff,hedgies,knitting,life in the city — Diana @ 2:55 pm

Cute Overload! :)
Prisonbreak

Feets! on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

Vörös sün on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

I love this one, because I think that kitties feets are cute, but also because it’s so fun to see exactly how they curl all up like that!
Hovercat…is hovering. « I CAN HAS CHEEZBURGER?

an dats when i new « I CAN HAS CHEEZBURGER?
128297011302345000andatswheni.jpg

I need this, post haste, after I’m knocked up:

jitcrunch.jpg

Uh, Fuck no:  Big Fat Deal » To Whom It May Concern

Beware:  AnonymousCoworker » Verizon Wireless is Selling Your Information

Life, What the hell is going on?: Warning. Rant ahead.

Chokolatez Rain! « I CAN HAS CHEEZBURGER?
chokolatez rain! lol!!!

Gallagher

“Don’t you wish there were a knob on the TV to turn up the intelligence? There’s one marked ‘Brightness,’ but it doesn’t work.”

Jean Kerr

“The average, healthy, well-adjusted adult gets up at seven-thirty in the morning feeling just plain terrible.”

Overheard Everywhere | We’ll Get Ours When We Turn on Bill O’Reilly
Father to squirmy two-year-old looking out bus window: No, honey, that’s a church. We can’t go there — they’ll give you a lobotomy.

San Francisco, California

Overheard by: Rebekah

Overheard Everywhere | Ugh, Noun-Adjective Marriages Are So Unnatural
Guy: I don’t understand! What is a pork roll?
Jersey girl: It’s hard to explain… It’s like if bacon married awesome and they had delicious babies.

Shout-out: eavesdropdc.blogspot.com

Overheard In Minneapolis – What Happens in Minneapolis… Goes on the Internet.

That Should Be On The Tab Wikipedia Page.

Curly: Ever had Tab before?

Grizzly: No, what is it?

Curly: It’s diet coke before diet coke was diet coke.

Grizzly: How’s it taste?

Curly: Like a big gulp of dammit.

Overheard in New York | Kindly Clarify Your Objection
Girl #1: I’m living the good life.
Girl #2: No, you’re not! You just sit around eating pie all day.

–The Bowery

Overheard in New York | Um… Yes?
Tourist lady, very slowly: Uhhh, can you… Um, excuse me, can you… um, tell me where… that place downtown… I think it’s, ummm…
Lady suit, interrupting: Christ on a crutch! What are you, Canadian or retarded?!

–4 train, Wall St station

HOWTO knit marzipan – Boing Boing

More Awesome Minneapolis Graffiti…
DSCF9701.JPG on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

Stop War Build Bridges on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

Part of this nutritious breakfast on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

LOLTheist: Blasphemy is Teh Funneh » Blog Archive » My own little pink bunny rabbit … err … lamb
OMG.  Christy pointed this site out to me, and I’m in lolve.
i shall huggeth thee and squeezeth thee and calleth thee george

LOLTheist: Blasphemy is Teh Funneh » Blog Archive » Dont Hold Your Breath
Heavy Load

i will fuck you up hedgehog on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

Prickly Ball Hedgehog Hospital on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

Stuff On My Cat: So that’s what cats are made of.

The Rotund » Roly Poly  I want!!!!
il_430xn12134621.jpg

Don’t want!!
Speechless « Shapely Prose

Cullen Hightower

“We may not imagine how our lives could be more frustrating and complex–but Congress can.”

Elbert Hubbard

“Genius may have its limitations, but stupidity is not thus handicapped.”

Now You Can Watch Videos While It Drops Your Calls

Chick: So, what’s so special about this phone other than making millions of people shit their pants simultaneously?
Guy:
It hasn’t got any buttons, or some-such. It can tell who you want to
call by reading your mind. Also, it smells like flowers and tastes like
bacon. Which is handy, since it can regrow its own skin. And fly.
Chick: Well, I’ll be.

Scottsdale, Arizona

Overheard by: I did NOT shit my pants.

Actually, in Trenton, You Do

Tourist: Is this the 1:13 to Trenton?
Suit: No.
Tourist: Oh, well, where is that?
Suit: Are you just, like, picking track numbers and hoping for the best? Go read the screen, you dumbass.
Tourist: You don’t have to be rude.
Suit: You don’t have to be stupid.

–NJ Transit

Overheard by: Erin

Contemplations of an Ordinary World: My corporate observation for the week
Apparently, Russ and I have the same job.

Life, What the hell is going on?: A Conundrum
What IS the correct answer?  In theory, the correct answer is that fuckwits learn to keep their fuckwittery to themselves, and stop pressing it on other people.

This is just cool:  Artist gets probation for building secret mall apartment – Boing Boing
The apartment.  Not the probation.  That sucks.

African family to adopt Britney’s kids. – By Ellen Tarlin – Slate Magazine

In the spring, I’ll tell you that it’s my favourite season.  But in the fall, well, THAT’S my favourite season.  And here’s why:  confetti skies on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

ufo spotted in MPLS! on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

little Man on a Truck on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

DSCF9875.JPG on Flickr – Photo Sharing!  Love Graffitti!!!

DSCF0289.JPG on Flickr – Photo Sharing!

I love you, TheCurseofBrian!!

Ask Yahoo: Does the Flying Spaghetti Monster Really Exist? at Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster

Baltimore Sun: His Noodliness reigns unchallenged in Hampden at Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster

Powered by ScribeFire.

 

2 Responses to “Teh Interwebs. Let me show you them.”

  1. christy Says:

    “Chocolatez Rain” cat made me think of you when I first saw it! :)

    And I was going to send you that link to Kate Harding’s “speechless” entry, because I knew you’d have the same reaction I did.

  2. Why didn’t I think of that?


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.