Di Has Stories…

(and they’re all true)

Cool Stuff I Found on teh Interwebs July 23, 2007

Filed under: uncategorized — Diana @ 9:32 am

Assvertising: We’re Not All Cowboys Edition at Shakesville

thank you on Flickr – Photo Sharing!
!!!!!!HEDGEHOG GRAFFITI!!!!!!

Bush: Rule of Law My Ass at Shakesville
My thoughts exactly.  And to those of you in my building, I apologize for the very loud “YOU COCKSUCKING MOTHERFUCKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” coming out of 114 at about quarter to five last night. 

Welcome to Jesustology, America’s Religion! at Shakesville
Oh, my.  If it weren’t so scary, I’d be laughing.  :)

not martha
What to do if your wallet is stolen….a handy list.

Boing Boing: July 4th holiday: falafelists and laugh out loud cats

Europe heads to beach, America heads to work – Yahoo! News
Yet another reason why Europe is ahead of the game – mandated time off.  Oh, and have I mentioned universal health care lately?

“The hardest battle any human being can fight and never stop
fighting is to be yourself in a world which is doing its best night and
day to make you everybody else.”

- e. e. cummings

Red No. 3: Diets Don’t Work, Film at Never

The Rotund » Guest Blogger Jess: Filthy Habit

Anti-Choicers: Impressionable Teens Having Abortions to Secure Baubles, Trinkets, and Bath Oils at Shakesville
OMFG.  That’s it.  I hate people.  I really, really hate people.

Paula Poundstone

“The wages of sin are death, but by the time taxes are taken out, it’s just sort of a tired feeling.”
The weeks Paula is on Wait, Wait are my favorite.  I love her. 

I’m Totally Moving to the Netherlands « Shapely Prose

Just for the crosswalk lights:

How cute is that??

Are There No Emergency Rooms? Are There No Free Clinics? at Shakesville
So nice to know that the President is right on top of the health care situation in this country.  I hope that next time he has something wrong with him he goes right to the inner city ER.

Big Green Purse: Is It Time to Boycott Bottled Water?

Feed Me!: What we know about fat and thin

Powered by ScribeFire.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.